Main cтраница Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница

Main cтраница
Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница

Ravel Maurice / Moris Ravel (a part II)

In one Lalo it was right - available influences "ъѕёъшё=ют" and Grieg. To "Пх§хЁрчрфх" Ravel will come once again and will write a vocal cycle of a pas L.Lehlera's verses. In three parts of a cycle ("+чш " "-юы°хсэр  ¶ыхщ=р" and "рртэюфѕ°э№щ") is not present either folklore reliability, or bored recipes "юЁшхэ=рышчьр" adjoining on banality. It is music found, as though given in to charm of a fantasy through which to a smoke not clear outlines of landscapes and lungs, as in a mirage of carried by images appear. With confidence it is possible to tell that in vocal "Пх§хЁрчрфѕ" the sound threads reminding music of Debussy are intertwined.

While the Parisian society was divided on admirers and opponents "¤хыыхрёр and ¦хышчрэф№" Ravel has unconditionally adjoined the first. It has shifted Debussy's some symphonic products for a piano in 4 hands and constantly spoke about the senior colleague only with admiration. But the way nevertheless selects the.

With the Roman award resolutely did not carry. Some times to it "яхЁхсхурыш фюЁюуѕ" people of average talent. For the first time instead of it the award was received by the certain A.Kaple, the second time - Eme Kuns, in the third - L.Laparra (any of three has not left any trace in the French music). By this time (1902-1904) Ravel's name was known enough in musical and more wide ranges. The situation developed the scandalous. Naturally, there was a question on competence, on objectivity of jury. The question on Ravel has got to the press. Among the people convicting conservatoire usages and an unfair estimation of the outstanding composer, Romen Rollan has acted. "-ё ър  music near to its music seems эхёютхЁ°хээющ" - the opinion of Rollana on Ravel, a little categorical was that, but is genuinely sincere.

"-хыю рртхы " has led to falling "ьѕч№ърыіэюую ърсшэх=р" France: the director of Conservatory T.Djubua has been compelled to resign. Its place was occupied with composer Gabriel Fore, Ravel's teacher. Then Ravel has shown scrupulousness typical for it and has refused the Roman award that have not thought that a main role in its award has played to Odds. And it when it has been compelled to place in newspapers the announcement with the offer to give lessons of the musical theory and seriously thought of reception of a place serving in one of offices of the Dutch India. In Paris to live there was nothing.

Ravel was then already the author of the delightful piano play "ЂуЁр тюф№" a piano cycle "+=Ёрцхэш " (consisting from "-юёэ№§ ью=№ыіъют" "¤хёрыіэ№§ я=шч" "-юфъш in юъхрэх" "Л=Ёхээхщ songs °ѕ=р" "-юышэ№ чтюэют"), In "+=Ёрцхэш §" it is easy to hear Debussy's influence, but Debussy of more courageous, accurate, not avoiding contrast comparisons of light and a shade; Debussy deprived typical for it "Ёрё=ѕ°хтъш" contours. "+=Ёрцхэш " more close to a drawing, than to painting.

The Great skill notes the Quartet (1902-1903) over which Ravel long worked, many times processing the score. Being afraid, as though alterations had not a pernicious effect on product, Debussy in the letter to Ravel conjured it: "+= a name of gods of music and from myself personally I beg you of anything not to touch any more in the ътрЁ=х=х". It is possible to understand Debussy's excitement - it was a question of one of masterpieces of chamber music of the XX-th century.

I part of a quartet captivates the concentrated rest. It is replaced by the live, impulsive music of II part which are giving rise to any Borodino associations. Seldom, when Ravel dared to give music to the pensiveness power, zavorozhennosti how in III parts of a quartet. In the ending it forces listeners to be transferred instantly to the world where storming energy and an impact erase fragile outlines of lyrics. A quartet the closest to traditions of romanticism Ravel's product.

In 1908 on Ravel's share the first outstanding success connected with execution of the Spanish rhapsody has dropped out. The success has come at the second execution. The first time "¦рыруѕІэі " (II part) has been catcalled, and as a whole the Rhapsody has not made impression on public. The rhapsody consists of 4 parts: "¤Ёхы¦фш  to эюёш" "¦рыруѕІэі " "+рсрэхЁр" and "¤Ёрчфэхё=тю". For "+рсрэхЁ№" Ravel used a theme youthful (1895) the piano play. The Spanish rhapsody is written under obvious influence Russian musical "шёярэшё=шъш" (the Aragonsky jota and, of course, the Spanish capriccio).

Here orchestral colour, about which differently, than "ётхЁър¦Ёшщ" you will not tell. Here reigns not only violence of the sound paints entering unusual combinations, here reigns a rhythm - steel and whimsical, instantly changing a direction, dynamics, a figurative system of sound streams. The rhapsody - one of tops of creativity of Ravel.

The one-act opera "Ђёярэёъшщ ёрё" becomes the Following stage; written under the libretto Franc-noena. Its plot reminds the Italian interludes of a XVIII-th century. The wife of watch-maker Torkvemado - fine Kontsepson - wishes to take advantage of absence of the husband and poflirtovat with the admirers: muleteer Ramiro, poet Gonzalve and the old banker, decided to try the luck in a lyrical field.

The Cheerful mess comes to an end that got tired of poetic chatter of the poet, the languid sighs reaching from an hour case where the banker has hidden, Ramiro touched by complaisance and admired with its force, Kontsepson gets rid of the importunate gentlemen and, remained alone with Ramiro, gives it signs on the attention. Comes hot "шёярэёъшщ ёрё".

The Opera was a success and has entered into repertoire of many theatres. Ten years later in the letter to the friend - I.Godebskoj - Ravel wrote: "- August [1919] in London Kovent-Gardene executed "Ђёярэёъшщ ёрё"; actors left to bow 17 times. On responses of newspapers, it there was an outstanding success for the last 30 ых=".

Ravel, the person of the huge charm, submitting simplicity, becomes the centre of gravity for writers, composers, artists. Like the evenings which were arranged with friends of Schubert and called "°ѕсхЁ=шрфрьш" at Ravel's friends arise original "Ёртхышрф№" where the spirit of deep respect for creativity, attention to each other and sincere geniality of relations reigns.

Not deserving scratch Any, apparently, to serious reaction in Ravel and Debussy's relations has unexpectedly led to rupture just because vague relations with the people spiritually close to it were alien to Ravel.

Among Ravel's friends there were some Russian: Stravinsky, Dyagilev, Nizhinsky, Ida Rubinshtejn, Fokin. Fokinu also belongs idea of creation of ballet on an antique theme. With this plan it rushed even in the stay in Petersburg, but, without having met sympathy and support from outside Maryinsky Theater management, has cooled down to it.

Acquaintance to Ravel has stirred up an old plan of the great ballet master. One of the higher expressions of genius Morisa Ravel, ballet "-р¶эшё and +ыю " was born;. Whiff of a fragrant wind in mirtovyh groves; young men and the girls who have come to a grotto-altar of the Sir; a meeting of Dafnisa and Hloi; competitions in dance rough volopasa Dorkona with Dafnisom, whose dancing apollonicheski is perfect; abduction of Hloi by pirates; a despair, anger, sobbings, the entreaties of Dafnisa turned to the sky; a prophetic sign on gods who have heard a voice of Dafnisa; lightnings, the underground rumble, horrified pirates; wonderful disposal of Hloi and its returning safe to Dafnisu - here episodes of the antique novel of Long, or Longusa which have become by music, which genre Ravel has defined as "§юЁхюуЁр¶шёхёъѕ¦ the symphony in three ёрё= §".

< we come back - it is readable further >

Главная cтраница Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница

Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница

Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница

Ravel Maurice / Морис Равель (часть II)

В одном Лало был прав - в наличии влияний "кучкистов" и Грига. К "Шехеразаде" Равель придет еще раз и напишет вокальный цикл па стихи Л. Лехлера. В трех частях цикла ("Азия", "Волшебная флейта" и "Равнодушный") нет ни фольклорной достоверности, ни приевшихся рецептов "ориентализма", граничащих с банальностью. Это музыка изысканная, как бы поддавшаяся очарованию фантастики, сквозь дымку которой проступают неясные очертания пейзажей и легких, как в мираже проносящихся видений. С уверенностью можно сказать, что в вокальную "Шехеразаду" вплетаются звуковые нити, напоминающие музыку Дебюсси.

В то время как парижское общество разделилось на поклонников и противников "Пеллеаса и Мелизанды", Равель безоговорочно примкнул к первым. Некоторые симфонические произведения Дебюсси он переложил для фортепиано в 4 руки и постоянно говорил о своем старшем собрате только с восхищением. Но путь тем не менее избирает свой.

С Римской премией решительно не везло. Несколько раз ему "перебегали дорогу" люди среднего дарования. В первый раз вместо него премию получил некий А. Капле, второй раз - Эме Кунс, в третий - Л. Лапарра (ни один из трех не оставил никакого следа во французской музыке). К этому времени (1902-1904 гг.) имя Равеля было достаточно известно в музыкальных и более широких кругах. Ситуация складывалась скандальная. Естественно, возникал вопрос о компетентности, об объективности жюри. Вопрос о Равеле попал в печать. Среди людей, обличавших консерваторские порядки и несправедливую оценку выдающегося композитора, выступил Ромен Роллан. "Всякая музыка рядом с его музыкой кажется несовершенной",- таково было мнение Роллана о Равеле, несколько категоричное, но неподдельно искреннее.

"Дело Равеля" привело к падению "музыкального кабинета" Франции: директор Консерватории Т.Дюбуа вынужден был подать в отставку. Его место занял композитор Габриель Форе, учитель Равеля. Тогда-то Равель проявил типичную для него щепетильность и отказался от Римской премии, дабы не подумали, что решающую роль в ее присуждении сыграл Форе. И это в то время, когда он вынужден был поместить в газетах объявление с предложением давать уроки музыкальной теории и всерьез помышлял о получении места служащего в одной из контор Голландской Индии. В Париже жить было не на что.

Равель был тогда уже автором восхитительной фортепианной пьесы "Игра воды", фортепианного цикла "Отражения" (состоящего из "Ночных мотыльков", "Печальных птиц", "Лодки в океане", "Утренней песни шута", "Долины звонов"), В "Отражениях" легко услышать влияние Дебюсси, но Дебюсси более мужественного, четкого, не избегающего контрастных сопоставлений света и тени; Дебюсси, лишенного типичной для него "растушевки" контуров. "Отражения" ближе к графике, чем к живописи.

Высоким мастерством отмечен Квартет (1902-1903 гг.), над которым Равель долго работал, много раз перерабатывая партитуру. Боясь, как бы переделки не отразились пагубно на произведении, Дебюсси в письме к Равелю заклинал его: "От имени богов музыки и от себя лично умоляю Вас ничего уже не трогать в своем квартете". Можно понять волнение Дебюсси - речь шла об одном из шедевров камерной музыки XX века.

I часть квартета пленяет сосредоточенным покоем. Ее сменяет живая, импульсивная музыка II части, рождающая какие-то бородинские ассоциации. Редко, когда Равель позволял себе отдавать музыку во власть мечтательности, завороженности так, как в III части квартета. В финале же он заставляет слушателей перенестись мгновенно в мир, где бушующая энергия и натиск стирают хрупкие очертания лирики. Квартет самое близкое традициям романтизма произведение Равеля.

В 1908 году на долю Равеля выпал первый крупный успех, связанный с исполнением Испанской рапсодии. Успех пришел при втором исполнении. Первый же раз "Малагуэнья" (II часть) была освистана, и в целом Рапсодия не произвела впечатления на публику. Рапсодия состоит из 4 частей: "Прелюдия к ночи", "Малагуэнья", "Хабанера" и "Празднество". Для "Хабанеры" Равель использовал тему своей юношеской (1895 г.) фортепианной пьесы. Испанская рапсодия написана под явным влиянием русской музыкальной "испанистики" (Арагонская хота и, конечно, Испанское каприччио).

Вот оркестровый колорит, о котором иначе, чем "сверкающий", не скажешь. Здесь царит не только буйство звуковых красок, вступающих в необычные сочетания, здесь царит ритм - стальной и прихотливый, мгновенно меняющий направление, динамику, образный строй звуковых потоков. Рапсодия - одна из вершин творчества Равеля.

Следующим этапом станет одноактная опера "Испанский час", написанная по либретто Франк-Ноэна. Ее сюжет напоминает итальянские интермедии XVIII века. Жена часовщика Торквемадо - прекрасная Концепсьон - хочет воспользоваться отсутствием мужа и пофлиртовать со своими поклонниками: погонщиком мулов Рамиро, поэтом Гонзальве и старым банкиром, решившем попытать счастья на лирическом поприще.

Веселая путаница кончается тем, что уставшая от стихотворной болтовни поэта, томных вздохов, доносящихся из часового футляра, куда спрятался банкир, тронутая услужливостью Рамиро и восхищенная его силой, Концепсьон избавляется от своих назойливых кавалеров и, оставшись наедине с Рамиро, дарит ему знаки своего внимания. Наступает знойный "испанский час".

Опера имела успех и вошла в репертуар многих театров. Десять лет спустя в письме к своему другу - И. Годебской - Равель писал: "В августе [1919 г.] в лондонском Ковент-Гардене исполняли "Испанский час"; артисты выходили кланяться 17 раз. По отзывам газет, это был самый крупный успех за последние 30 лет".

Равель, человек огромного обаяния, покоряющей простоты, становится центром притяжения для литераторов, композиторов, художников. Наподобие вечеров, устраивавшихся друзьями Шуберта и называвшихся "шубертиадами", у приятелей Равеля возникают своеобразные "равелиады", где царит дух глубокого уважения к творчеству, внимания друг к другу и искренняя сердечность отношений.

Какая-то, казалось бы, не заслуживавшая серьезной реакции царапина в отношениях Равеля и Дебюсси неожиданно привела к разрыву именно потому, что Равелю чужды были половинчатые отношения с людьми, духовно близкими ему.

Среди приятелей Равеля было несколько русских: Стравинский, Дягилев, Нижинский, Ида Рубинштейн, Фокин. Именно Фокину и принадлежит идея создания балета на античную тему. С этим замыслом он носился еще в бытность свою в Петербурге, но, не встретив сочувствия и поддержки со стороны дирекции Мариинского театра, остыл к нему.

Знакомство с Равелем всколыхнуло давний замысел великого балетмейстера. Родилось одно из высших выражений гения Мориса Равеля, балет "Дафнис и Хлоя". Дуновение ароматного ветра в миртовых рощах; юноши и девушки, пришедшие к гроту-алтарю Пана; встреча Дафниса и Хлои; состязания в танце грубого волопаса Доркона с Дафнисом, чья пляска аполлонически совершенна; похищение Хлои пиратами; отчаянье, гнев, рыдания, мольбы Дафниса, обращенные к небу; вещий знак богов, услышавших голос Дафниса; молнии, подземный гул, приведшие в ужас пиратов; чудесное избавление Хлои и возвращение ее невредимой к Дафнису - вот эпизоды античного романа Лонга, или Лонгуса, ставшего музыкой, жанр которой Равель определил как "хореографическую симфонию в трех частях".

< возвращаемся - читаем дальше >