Main cтраница Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница

Main cтраница
Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница

Jean Sibelius / Jan Sibelius (1865 - 1957)

on September, 20th, 1957 in settlement Jarvenpjaja on the bank of picturesque lake Tuusula has finished the course of life of Jan Sibelius - the great artist of Finland, one of the largest composers of our century. Here it has spent fifty three years. It has selected this lonely place for the sake of the silence shaded only by voices of the nature, for the sake of constant dialogue with it. Here he reflected on a life and about death, about historical destinies of Suomi, about severe, stately beauty and silent thoughtful landscapes "ё=Ёрэ№ thousand ючхЁ".

Recollecting the saga behind the saga all fantastic folk epic, the great musician translated into the language and brought for five-linear lines ancient runy about Lemminkajnene, Ilmarinene, about gloomy as disaster the country Pohele and land of plenty Kalevaly, edge of a magic mill of Sampo.

Jan (Juhan Christian) Sibelius / Jean Sibelius As all truly great composers of Sibelius is original. But there is in its creativity a line, forcing to recollect Glinka, Chopin, Verdi, Sour cream. This line - affinity of its music to national sources, organic requirement to state the thoughts to tell about human passions, events, about risings and declines, pines, shherah, about fishermen of far islands on a native language, clear to each Finn. In music of Sibeliusa there are no citations from national songs and dances. And he did not test necessity for it, for force of the imagination of Sibelius got into depth of the process national pesnetvorchestva. In the Finnish fine arts often there is a plot connected with execution of ancient fleeces. Sitting against each other and having joined hands, two elderly persons sing an infinite chain of episodes of Kalevaly, and nearby the sitting old man accompanies them on kantele.

These images accompany Sibeliusu in all years of its long life. Without being afraid of exaggerations, it is possible to tell that already in the childhood the national song has entered into its sincere world.

... Early having lost the father, it was brought up by mother who has left very musical family. At the age of incomplete six years the future composer already tries to improvise on a piano. He even writes down Something. Fifteen-year young man Sibelius participates in quality of the pianist in a concert life of the native city of Tavastgusa. To a manor the beginning of its passionate hobby concerns this time a violin. In imagination of the ardent young man dreams of career of the giving concerts violinist-virtuoso are born. It it is not allowed to come true, too late it took a violin in hands. But, maybe, the special love to this tool has responded years later and years when the Concert for a violin with an orchestra, one of the most beautiful products of Sibeliusa, hardly probable not the most popular violin concert in XX-th century music has been created.

"-рьхЁэр  music - great passion of mine ¦эюё=ш" - he later admits. Together with sister playing a piano, and the brother, the violoncellist-fan, Sibelius has changed set of products for a trio. Possibly, joint playing music and acquaintance to the literature for a trio was an incitement for own experiences in a genre of chamber tool music. The sixteen-year composer composes the Trio for a piano, violins and violoncellos, and after the Trio - the Piano quartet. In this music hobbies of the young man for romantic art, especially Mendelson and Schubert are audible.

Put Sibeliusa to professional works music was not simple. As it quite often happened in the burgher environment, the musical trade was not in honour: it did not inspire hopes of the provided existence. Therefore Sibelius should arrive after the termination of an average educational institution in the Helsinki university. Sincere diligence, struggle against musical temptations in what have not resulted. The serviceable student from Sibeliusa it has not turned out. Least it is carried away by articles of the Roman right and Napoleon's Code. Without being the musician formally, it it already was for a long time. It was Sibeliusom.

This epopee Has come to an end, as well as should come to an end: in 1885 it has arrived in Musical institute which has just opened in Helsinki. It was the higher musical institution first in Finland which have played in many respects a main role in development of the Finnish musical culture that, in turn, had considerable value for a raising on a new step of ideas of national consciousness. Historical destinies of Finland have developed so that till 1809 it was a part of Sweden. Then more than hundred years Finland, as Grand duchy, "юяхърыю" Russian autocracy. Revolution of 1917 has given the chance to the Finnish people to solve all questions of the state system independently.

In a XIX-th century the music education developed in Finland under the badge of the German influences spent by such composers, as R.Faltin, A.Ingelius, F.Patsius, F.Shants. They have transferred peculiar features of German musical romanticism on the Finnish soil. Only in creativity, pedagogical activity and folklore researches of predecessors of Sibeliusa - Robert Kajanusa (1856-1933) and Martin Vegeliusa (1846-1906) steels, in essence, to be shown national-original lines of the Finnish music.

Having arrived in the Helsinki Musical institute (conservatory), Sibelius became pupil Vegeliusa on compositions and the Russian musician M.Vasileva - on a violin. In student's years Sibeliusu carried on meetings with the interesting people rendering a great influence on formation of its person, its art sights. One of them was well-known already then pianist Ferruchcho Buzoni at one time teaching in the Helsinki conservatory, another - K.Flodin - widely formed musician, the third - the composer R.Kajanus, the author of the first symphonic episodes from "-рыхтры№".

Darovanie Sibeliusa was so doubtless that after the conservatory termination in 1889 it has got the state grant for education continuation in any of the large centres of the European musical culture.

Two years spent in Berlin and Vienna, have moved apart a musical outlook of the composer, shortly before departure abroad received the first printing copies of the chamber products. Wagner's cult in Berlin has involved in the circle and the young Finnish musician. But have really stunned Riharda Strauss's its symphonic poems, these years beginning the victorious procession on the European platforms. In Vienna Sibelius has been fascinated majestic and heart-felt, in something related to it by Brams's creativity.

For two years new impressions, the ideas, contradictory statements have intruded in consciousness of Sibeliusa "труэхЁшрэчхт" so many; and "сЁрьшэют" (Brams's supporters), it is so much music it has heard in the first class execution, stolkimi hand shakes has exchanged with outstanding musicians that just right was to become puzzled. But the arrow of a compass constantly, and for Sibeliusa - symbolically specified in the north. In 1891 it returns home. Though to a trip abroad and in days of wanderings products of different genres, tool and vocal have been created, the creative history of Sibeliusa begins since 1891-92. All created earlier - background.

it is readable further >

Главная cтраница Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница

Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница

Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница

Jean Sibelius / Ян Сибелиус (1865 - 1957)

20 сентября 1957 года в поселке Ярвенпяя на берегу живописного озера Туусула закончил свой жизненный путь Ян Сибелиус - великий художник Финляндии, один из самых крупных композиторов нашего века. Здесь он провел пятьдесят три года. Он избрал это уединенное место ради тишины, оттеняемой только голосами природы, ради постоянного общения с нею. Здесь он размышлял о жизни и о смерти, об исторических судьбах своей Суоми, о суровой, величавой красоте и тихих задумчивых пейзажах "страны тысячи озер".

Вспоминая сагу за сагой весь сказочный богатырский эпос, великий музыкант переводил на свой язык и заносил на пятилинейные строки древние руны о Лемминкайнене, Ильмаринене, о мрачной как бедствие стране Похьеле и благодатном крае Калевалы, крае волшебной мельницы Сампо.

Ян (Юхан Кристиан) Сибелиус / Jean SibeliusКак все истинно великие композиторы Сибелиус самобытен. Но есть в его творчестве черта, заставляющая вспомнить о Глинке, Шопене, Верди, Сметане. Черта эта - близость его музыки народным истокам, органическая потребность излагать свои мысли, рассказывать о людских страстях, событиях, о восходах и закатах, соснах, шхерах, о рыбаках далеких островов на родном языке, понятном каждому финну. В музыке Сибелиуса нет цитат из народных песен и танцев. И необходимости в этом он не испытывал, ибо силой своего воображения Сибелиус проникал в глубь самого процесса народного песнетворчества. В финском изобразительном искусстве часто встречается сюжет, связанный с исполнением древних рун. Сидя друг против друга и взявшись за руки, два пожилых человека поют бесконечную цепь эпизодов Калевалы, а рядом сидящий старик аккомпанирует им на кантеле.

Эти образы сопутствуют Сибелиусу во все годы его долгой жизни. Не боясь преувеличений, можно сказать, что уже в детстве народная песня вошла в его душевный мир.

...Рано потеряв отца, он воспитывался матерью, вышедшей из очень музыкальной семьи. В возрасте неполных шести лет будущий композитор уже пытается импровизировать на фортепиано. Кое-что он даже записывает. Пятнадцатилетним юношей Сибелиус участвует в качестве пианиста в концертной жизни родного города Тавастгуса. Имению к этому времени относится начало его страстного увлечения скрипкой. В воображении пылкого юноши рождаются мечты о карьере концертирующего скрипача-виртуоза. Им не дано сбыться, слишком поздно он взял в руки скрипку. Но, может быть, особая любовь к этому инструменту отозвалась через годы и годы, когда создан был Концерт для скрипки с оркестром, одно из красивейших произведений Сибелиуса, едва ли не самый популярный скрипичный концерт в музыке XX века.

"Камерная музыка - великая страсть моей юности", - позже признается он. Вместе с сестрой, игравшей на фортепиано, и братом, виолончелистом-любителем, Сибелиус переиграл множество произведений для трио. Вероятно, совместное музицирование и знакомство с литературой для трио послужило толчком для собственных опытов в жанре камерной инструментальной музыки. Шестнадцатилетний композитор сочиняет Трио для фортепиано, скрипки и виолончели, а вслед за Трио - Фортепианный квартет. В этой музыке слышны увлечения юноши романтическим искусством, особенно Мендельсоном и Шубертом.

Путь Сибелиуса к профессиональным занятиям музыкой был не прост. Как это нередко случалось в бюргерской среде, музыкальная профессия была не в почете: она не внушала надежд на обеспеченное существование. Поэтому Сибелиус должен был после окончания среднего учебного заведения поступить в Хельсинкский университет. Искренние старания, борьба с музыкальными соблазнами ни к чему не привели. Исправного студента из Сибелиуса не получилось. Меньше всего его увлекают статьи римского права и Кодекс Наполеона. Не будучи музыкантом формально, он им давно уже был. Он был Сибелиусом.

Кончилась эта эпопея, как и должна была кончиться: в 1885 году он поступил в только что открывшийся в Хельсинки Музыкальный институт. Это было первое в Финляндии высшее музыкальное заведение, сыгравшее во многом решающую роль в развитии финской музыкальной культуры, что, в свою очередь, имело немалое значение для поднятия на новую ступень идей национального самосознания. Исторические судьбы Финляндии сложились так, что до 1809 года она входила в состав Швеции. Затем больше ста лет Финляндию, как Великое княжество, "опекало" русское самодержавие. Революция 1917 года дала финскому народу возможность самостоятельно решать все вопросы своего государственного устройства.

В XIX веке музыкальное образование в Финляндии развивалось под знаком немецких влияний, проводимых такими композиторами, как Р. Фальтин, А. Ингелиус, Ф. Пациус, Ф. Шанц. Они перенесли на финскую почву специфические черты немецкого музыкального романтизма. Только в творчестве, педагогической деятельности и фольклорных изысканиях предшественников Сибелиуса - Роберта Каянуса (1856-1933) и Мартина Вегелиуса (1846-1906) стали, по существу, проявляться национально-самобытные черты финской музыки.

Поступив в Хельсинкский Музыкальный институт (консерваторию), Сибелиус стал учеником Вегелиуса по композиции и русского музыканта М. Васильева - по скрипке. В студенческие годы Сибелиусу везло на встречи с интересными людьми, оказывавшими большое влияние на формирование его личности, его художественных взглядов. Одним из них был знаменитый уже тогда пианист Ферруччо Бузони, одно время преподававший в Хельсинкской консерватории, другим - К. Флодин - широко образованный музыкант, третьим - композитор Р. Каянус, автор первых симфонических эпизодов из "Калевалы".

Дарование Сибелиуса было столь несомненным, что после окончания консерватории в 1889 году он получил государственную стипендию для продолжения образования в любом из крупных центров европейской музыкальной культуры.

Два года, проведенные в Берлине и Вене, раздвинули музыкальный кругозор композитора, незадолго до отъезда за рубеж получившего первые печатные экземпляры своих камерных произведений. Культ Вагнера в Берлине вовлек в свой круг и молодого финского музыканта. Но по-настоящему ошеломили его симфонические поэмы Рихарда Штрауса, в эти годы начинавшие свое победное шествие по европейским эстрадам. В Вене Сибелиус был обворожен величественным и задушевным, в чем-то родственным ему творчеством Брамса.

За два года в сознание Сибелиуса вторглось так много новых впечатлений, идей, противоборствующих высказываний "вагнерианцев" и "браминов" (сторонников Брамса), столько музыки он услышал в первоклассном исполнении, столькими рукопожатиями обменялся с выдающимися музыкантами, что впору было растеряться. Но стрелка компаса постоянно, а для Сибелиуса - символично указывала на север. В 1891 году он возвращается на родину. Хотя до поездки за рубеж и в годы странствий созданы были произведения разных жанров, инструментальных и вокальных, творческая история Сибелиуса начинается с 1891-92 годов. Все созданное ранее - предыстория.

читаем дальше >