Main cтраница Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница

Main cтраница
Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница

Hanns Eisler / Hans Ejsler (a part II)

Arrival of fascists to the power has spent a line of demarcation to Hans Ejslera's biographies. On one party there was that its part which has been connected with Berlin, with ten years' intense party and composer activity, on another - years of the wanderings, fifteen years of emigration, at first in the countries of Europe, and then in the USA.

When in 1937 the Spanish republicans have lifted a banner of struggle against Mussolini, Hitler's fascist gangs and own counterrevolution, Hans Ejsler and Ernest Bush have appeared in the ranks of republican groups shoulder to shoulder with the volunteers who have directed from many countries to the aid of the Spanish brothers. Here, in entrenchments of Guadalajara, Campus, Toledos sounded songs just composed by Ejslerom. It "¦рЁ° the Fifth яюыър" and "¤хёэ¦ 7  этрЁ " all republican Spain sang. In songs of Ejslera the same inflexibility, as in slogans of Dolores Ibarruri sounded: "-ѕё°х to be lost standing, than to live on ъюыхэ §".

And when incorporated forces of fascism have strangled republican Spain when threat of world war became real, Ejsler has moved to America. Here it directs the efforts to pedagogics, concert performances, the film music composition. In this genre of Ejsler began to work especially intensively after moving to the large centre of the American cinematography - Los-Anzheles.

And, though its music was highly appreciated by figures of cinema and even received official awards though Ejsler enjoyed friendly support Charlie Chaplin, its life in States was not sweet. The Composer-communist did not cause liking of officials, especially from among those for whom as obliges it was necessary "ёыхфш=і for шфхюыюушхщ".

The Melancholy across Germany affects in many products of Ejslera. Perhaps, than all is stronger in a tiny song "+хЁьрэш " on Brecht's verses.

Edge of my grief,
You now in the distance,
Twilight zastlali
Your heavens.
New day will come,
You will recollect time and again
Song that the exile
sang In this bitter hour.

The song Melody is close to German folklore and simultaneously the songs which have grown on traditions of Weber, Schubert, Mendelson. Crystal cleanliness of a tune does not leave doubts in from what sincere depths this melodic streamlet has flowed out.

In 1948 Hans Ejsler has been brought in lists "эхцхыр=хыіэ№§ шэюё=Ёрэчхт" - so charge sounded. As one of researchers specifies, "ёшэютэшъ-ьръърЁ=шё= named its Charles Marx in music. The composer has been concluded in =¦Ёіьѕ". And after short time, despite intervention and efforts Charlie Chaplin, Pablo Picasso and many other largest art workers, "ё=Ёрэр freedom and фхьюъЁр=шш" has sent Hans Ejslera to Europe.

The English authorities tried not to lag behind the transatlantic colleagues and Ejsleru have refused hospitality. Some time of Ejsler lives in Vienna. To Berlin he moves in 1949. Meetings with Bertoltom Brecht, with Ernest Bush were exciting, but the meeting with the people singing and old pre-war songs of Ejslera, and its new songs was the most exciting. Here, in Berlin, Ejsler has written a song on verses of Iogannesa Behera "¦№ we will rise from ruins and we will construct light сѕфѕЁхх" which was the National hymn of the German Democratic Republic.

In 1958 the 60 anniversary of Ejslera has solemnly been noted. He continued to write a lot of music for theatre and cinema. And again Ernest Bush who by miracle has escaped from torture chambers of Hitlerite concentration camps, has started singing songs of the friend and the colleague. This time "-хт№щ ьрЁ°" on Mayakovsky's verses.

On September, 7th, 1962 Hans Ejsler has died. His name is appropriated to the Higher musical school in Berlin.

Not all products are named in this small sketch. Advantage is given a song. At the same time chamber and symphonic music of Ejslera, its wittiest musical registrations of performances of Bertolta Brecht, music to tens films were included not only into the biography of Ejslera, but also in history of development of these genres. Pathos of civilisation, fidelity to revolution ideals, will and talent of the composer knowing the people and singing together with it, - all it has given irresistibility to its songs, the mighty weapon of the composer.

< we come back

Главная cтраница Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница

Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница

Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница

Hanns Eisler / Ганс Эйслер (часть II)

Приход фашистов к власти провел демаркационную линию в биографии Ганса Эйслера. По одну сторону оказалась та ее часть, которая связана была с Берлином, с десятилетней напряженной партийной и композиторской деятельностью, по другую - годы скитаний, пятнадцать лет эмиграции, сначала в странах Европы, а затем в США.

Когда в 1937 году испанские республиканцы подняли знамя борьбы против фашистских банд Муссолини, Гитлера и собственной контрреволюции, Ганс Эйслер и Эрнст Буш оказались в рядах республиканских отрядов плечом к плечу с добровольцами, устремившимися из многих стран на помощь испанским братьям. Здесь, в окопах Гвадалахары, Университетского городка, Толедо звучали только что сочиненные Эйслером песни. Его "Марш Пятого полка" и "Песню 7 января" пела вся республиканская Испания. В песнях Эйслера звучала такая же непреклонность, как в лозунгах Долорес Ибаррури: "Лучше погибнуть стоя, чем жить на коленях".

И когда объединенные силы фашизма задушили республиканскую Испанию, когда реальной стала угроза мировой войны, Эйслер переехал в Америку. Здесь он отдает свои силы педагогике, концертным выступлениям, сочинению киномузыки. В этом жанре Эйслер стал работать особенно интенсивно после переезда в крупный центр американской кинематографии - Лос-Анжелес.

И, хотя его музыка получала высокую оценку деятелей кино и даже удостаивалась официальных наград, хотя Эйслер пользовался дружеской поддержкой Чарли Чаплина, жизнь его в Штатах была не сладкой. Композитор-коммунист не вызывал симпатий официальных лиц, особенно из числа тех, кому по долгу службы надлежало "следить за идеологией".

Тоска по Германии сказывается во многих произведениях Эйслера. Может быть, всего сильней в крохотной песне "Германия" на стихи Брехта.

Край моей печали,
Ты теперь вдали,
Сумерки застлали
Небеса твои.
Новый день настанет,
Вспомнишь ты не раз
Песнь, что пел изгнанник
В этот горький час.

Мелодия песни близка немецкому фольклору и одновременно песням, выросшим на традициях Вебера, Шуберта, Мендельсона. Кристальная чистота напева не оставляет сомнений в том, из каких душевных глубин вытек этот мелодический ручеек.

В 1948 году Ганс Эйслер был внесен в списки "нежелательных иностранцев", - так звучало обвинение. Как указывает один из исследователей, "чиновник-маккартист назвал его Карлом Марксом в музыке. Композитор был заключен в тюрьму". А спустя короткое время, несмотря на вмешательство и хлопоты Чарли Чаплина, Пабло Пикассо и многих других крупнейших деятелей искусства, "страна свободы и демократии" выслала Ганса Эйслера в Европу.

Английские власти старались не отстать от своих заокеанских коллег и отказали Эйслеру в гостеприимстве. Некоторое время Эйслер живет в Вене. В Берлин он переезжает в 1949 году. Волнующими были встречи с Бертольтом Брехтом, с Эрнстом Бушем, но самой волнующей была встреча с народом, певшим и старые довоенные песни Эйслера, и его новые песни. Здесь, в Берлине, Эйслер написал песню на стихи Иоганнеса Бехера "Мы воспрянем из руин и построим светлое будущее", которая была Национальным гимном Германской Демократической Республики.

В 1958 году торжественно было отмечено 60-летие Эйслера. Он продолжал писать много музыки для театра и кино. И снова Эрнст Буш, чудом спасшийся из застенков гитлеровских концлагерей, запел песни своего друга и соратника. На этот раз "Левый марш" на стихи Маяковского.

7 сентября 1962 года Ганс Эйслер умер. Его имя присвоено Высшей музыкальной школе в Берлине.

Далеко не все произведения названы в этом небольшом очерке. Преимущество отдано песне. Вместе с тем камерная и симфоническая музыка Эйслера, его остроумнейшие музыкальные оформления спектаклей Бертольта Брехта, музыка к десяткам фильмов вошли не только в биографию Эйслера, но и в историю развития этих жанров. Пафос гражданственности, верность идеалам революции, воля и талант композитора, знающего свой народ и поющего вместе с ним, - все это придало неотразимость его песням, могучему оружию композитора.

< возвращаемся