Main cтраница Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница
Main cтраница

Main cтраница
Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница Main cтраница

Benjamin Britten / Benjamin Britten (a part III)

we Will return to operas. For "+яхЁющ эшЁш§" has followed "…шыыш …Іфф". Here again the composer addresses to a difficult amalgam of the sincere world of the hero. Bills of Beddu, to the young seaman, the good-natured, cheerful, sociable person, resists izuverstvo boatswain Klegardta. In collision with it, the brutality carrier, itself without wishing it, Bills kills the boatswain and goes on execution.

The Condensed psychologism of this opera finds the expression in sharp opposition of musical language of heroes: Billi Bedda intonations naturally develop in melodic lines, related to national sources. The boatswain uses very limited intonational dictionary of recitative character. In the remarks of an orchestra accompanying "Ёхёі" the boatswain, naturalistic details are often heard. As well as in "¤ш=хЁх +Ёрщьёх" before us the hero allocated difficult, with contradictory traits and consequently its image so is vitally truthful.

Operas in which there is no chorus and ballet, are not present a bulky symphonic orchestra, the operas calculated on the most portable scenic registration, is not an invention of Brittena. Small one-act operas-interludes were known in a XVIII-th century, at the time of Pergolezi. It is a question not of a priority, and that in struggle for vital destinies of an opera of Britten on a new basis revives the forgotten traditions of a genre, today not less important, than in days of a birth "Рыѕцрэъш-уюёяюцш" Pergolezi, one of the operas-interludes of a XVIII-th century most popular to this day.

In search of a bright antithesis to harm and a gloom so persistently declaring itself in many compositions of Brittena, the composer comes to a wide range that, connected with the childhood, a youth, spring of a life. It acts as the writer-musician with the charming book "Оѕфхёэ№щ the world ьѕч№ъш" calculated on young readers. In it grasps an amazing combination of depth of the put problems and charming simplicity of the statement, forcing to recollect talented conversations with Dmitry Kabalevskogo and Sergey Obraztsova's youth. But not only the book Britten to youth is addressed. Sonorous voices of children sound in many his compositions: in "рюцфхё=тхэёъш§ яхёэюяхэш §" in original representation under the name "-ртрщ=х we will put юяхЁѕ" in the Military requiem and many other things.

The Difficult sincere world of the child (at will of the playwright and the composer adjoining to ghosts) it is reflected in an opera "¤ютюЁю= тшэ=р". Care of youth familiarising to "сюыі°ющ ¦ѕч№ъх" the composition of symphonic Variations and a fugue on a theme of Pyorsella already mentioned, known under the name "¤ѕ=хтюфш=хыі on an orchestra for ¦эю°хё=тр" is dictated;. In the beginning it was music to a film "Ђэё=Ёѕьхэ=№ юЁъхё=Ёр". Thousand letters of the young radio listeners containing not only thanks, but, naturally, and questions, councils, wishes, have suggested an idea the composer about creation "¤ѕ=хтюфш=хы " in which in the beginning a theme from "+сфхырчхЁр" it is stated six times and ansamblevyh combinations of orchestral groups, and then thirteen solo variations and a final fugue follow. Since Haydn's Children's symphony young listeners did not receive such talented, cheerful and useful musical gift.

Carried away propagando musical knowledge in the children's and adult nonprofessional environment, Britten quite often represents itself as the lecturer, convinced of importance of personal contacts to an audience.

Much of us could listen to its performances as the pianist in ensemble with Peter Pirsom during their numerous tours in Soviet Union, to see it behind a conductor's stand. What diverse and the vigorous activity and thus what purposefulness! It is possible to tell about Brittene; he/she is the musician for people.

Therefore so occurrence of the products directly responding to calls of day, on all that excites people of our epoch is natural and natural. For some years prior to the beginning of the Second World War of Britten writes chorus "Гр фхьюъЁр=ш¦" on R.Suinglera's words. In 1938 there is its Ballad about heroes. In courageous as from sonorous bronze of the minted melody V.Odena and R.Suinglera's verses sounded, singing of fighters of the International brigade, victims in fights for republican Spain. Here not only the talent of the musician, but also courage of the citizen, ventured to act with brightly antifascist product in England which office headed then Chemberlen. Two years later, in 1940, arises its tragical "Sinfonia da Requiem" - the direct response on the death of parents. From these products in which civil pathos sounds, grief, hatred, to repulse and the personal grief, a direct way conducts an appeal to most considerable of everything that is created by Brittenom, to the Military requiem.

About that has led to its Military requiem, Britten speaks: "Ї thought of the friends who were lost in two world wars much... I will not begin to assert that this composition is written in heroic tones. In it it is a lot of regret concerning the awful past. But for this reason the Requiem is turned to the future. Seeing examples of the awful past, we should prevent such accidents what are тющэ№".

In excellent work about Brittene Henry Orlov writes: "¤хЁтюх execution of the Military requiem on British isles has taken place in May, 1962. Soon it has bypassed the largest concert halls of Europe and America. Any composition written in the XX-th century, had no more considerable and fast success, than the Military requiem of Brittena; the unanimous opinion has proclaimed its most mature and eloquent display of talent ъюьяючш=юЁр". For the characteristic of success it is enough to tell that the complete set of plates with record of the Military requiem, let out by firm Decca, within first five months has dispersed in number of 200 000 copies.

Britten has addressed to a requiem, the ancient form of a requiem mass. Taking the full initial text in Latin language, Britten in parallel enters the text of English poet Uilfrida Ouena, the participant of the First World War who was lost on November, 4th, 1918. "Л William Plomera, the known writer, the poet, the publicist, there were enough bases to name it "т№фр¦Ёшьё  the English poet both the first, and the second world wars which addresses to grieving 1945 the same as grieving 1918. Moreover... As with fear of war all world is filled now, its elegies are turned directly to us. They яЁхфюё=хЁхур¦=".

The Military requiem is written for the mixed chorus, chorus of the boys, three soloists (a soprano, the tenor and a baritone), body, a symphonic orchestra and a chamber orchestra. Both choruses, a soprano and a symphonic orchestra execute the initial Latin text, and the tenor and a baritone accompanied by a chamber orchestra sing anti-war verses of Uilfrida Ouena. So, in two plans, it is developed pominovenie the lost soldiers. So that the Latin text generalises immemorial grief of all generations, English, remembering a victim of war, addresses to living nowadays, and orchestral layers of sonority, like waves of boundless ocean, break into consciousness of each listener, - so the impression of Rekviema Brittena turned not to god, and to mankind is grandiose.

Benjamin Britten is allocated by talent of fruitfulness. From under its feather symphonies, concerts (piano, violin, violonchelnyj), cycles of songs, set of chamber music were born.

< we come back

Главная cтраница Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница

Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Головна cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница
Галоўная cтраница

Главная cтраница
Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница Главная cтраница

Benjamin Britten / Бенджамин Бриттен (часть III)

Вернемся еще к операм. За "Оперой нищих" последовал "Билли Бэдд". И здесь композитор обращается к сложной амальгаме душевного мира героя. Билли Бэдду, молодому моряку, добродушному, веселому, общительному человеку, противостоит изуверство боцмана Клэгардта. В столкновении с ним, носителем бесчеловечности, сам не желая этого, Билли убивает боцмана и идет на казнь.

Сгущенный психологизм этой оперы находит свое выражение в резком противопоставлении музыкального языка героев: интонации Билли Бэдда естественно слагаются в мелодические линии, родственные народным истокам. Боцман же пользуется очень ограниченным интонационным словарем речитативного характера. В репликах оркестра, сопровождающих "речь" боцмана, часто слышатся натуралистические подробности. Как и в "Питере Граймсе" перед нами герой, наделенный сложными, противоречивыми чертами, и потому его образ так жизненно правдив.

Оперы, в которых нет хора и балета, нет громоздкого симфонического оркестра, оперы, рассчитанные на самое портативное сценическое оформление,- это не выдумка Бриттена. Небольшие одноактные оперы-интермедии известны были еще в XVIII веке, во времена Перголези. Речь идет не о приоритете, а о том, что в борьбе за жизненные судьбы оперы Бриттен на новой основе возрождает забытые традиции жанра, в наши дни не менее важного, чем в годы рождения "Служанки-госпожи" Перголези, одной из самых популярных по сей день опер-интермедий XVIII века.

В поисках яркой антитезы злу и мраку, так упорно заявляющих о себе во многих сочинениях Бриттена, композитор приходит к широкому кругу тем, связанных с детством, юностью, весной жизни. Он выступает как писатель-музыкант с очаровательной книгой "Чудесный мир музыки", рассчитанной на молодых читателей. В ней захватывает поразительное сочетание глубины поставленных проблем и обаятельной простоты изложения, заставляющие вспомнить талантливые беседы с молодежью Дмитрия Кабалевского и Сергея Образцова. Но не только книгой адресуется Бриттен к молодежи. Звонкие голоса детворы звучат во многих его сочинениях: в "Рождественских песнопениях", в своеобразном представлении под названием "Давайте поставим оперу", в Военном реквиеме и многих других.

Сложный душевный мир ребенка (по воле драматурга и композитора, соприкасающегося с привидениями) отражен в опере "Поворот винта". Заботой о приобщении юношества к "большой Музыке" продиктовано сочинение симфонических Вариаций и фуги на тему Пёрселла, уже упоминавшихся, известных под названием "Путеводитель по оркестру для юношества". Вначале это была музыка к фильму "Инструменты оркестра". Тысячи писем юных радиослушателей, содержащих не только благодарности, но, естественно, и вопросы, советы, пожелания, навели композитора на мысль о создании "Путеводителя", в котором в начале тема из "Абделазера" излагается шесть раз а ансамблевых сочетаниях оркестровых групп, а затем следуют тринадцать сольных вариаций и заключительная фуга. Со времен Детской симфонии Гайдна молодые слушатели не получали такого талантливого, веселого и полезного музыкального подарка.

Увлеченный пропагандо музыкальных знаний в детской и взрослой непрофессиональной среде, Бриттен нередко выступает в качестве лектора, убежденный в важности личных контактов с аудиторией.

Многим из нас доводилось слушать его выступления в качестве пианиста в ансамбле с Питером Пирсом во время их неоднократных гастролей в Советском Союзе, видеть его за дирижерским пультом. Какая многообразная и активная деятельность и при этом какая целеустремленность! О Бриттене можно сказать; это музыкант для людей.

Поэтому так естественно и закономерно возникновение произведений, прямо откликающихся на зовы дня, на все то, что волнует людей нашей эпохи. За несколько лет до начала второй мировой войны Бриттен пишет хор "За демократию" на слова Р. Суинглера. В 1938 году появляется его Баллада о героях. В мужественной, как из звонкой бронзы вычеканенной мелодии звучали стихи В. Одена и Р. Суинглера, воспевая бойцов Интернациональной бригады, погибших в боях за республиканскую Испанию. Здесь не только талант музыканта, но и мужество гражданина, отважившегося выступить с ярко антифашистским произведением в Англии, кабинет которой возглавлял тогда Чемберлен. Двумя годами позже, в 1940 году, возникает его трагическая "Sinfonia da Requiem" - непосредственный отклик на смерть родителей. От этих произведений, в которых звучит гражданский пафос, скорбь, ненависть, призыв к отпору и личное горе, прямой путь ведет к самому значительному из всего, что создано Бриттеном, к Военному реквиему.

О том, что привело его к Военному реквиему, Бриттен говорит: "Я много думал о своих друзьях, погибших в двух мировых войнах... Я не стану утверждать, что это сочинение написано в героических тонах. В нем много сожаления по поводу ужасного прошлого. Но именно поэтому Реквием обращен к будущему. Видя примеры ужасного прошлого, мы должны предотвратить такие катастрофы, какими являются войны".

В превосходной работе о Бриттене Генрих Орлов пишет: "Первое исполнение Военного реквиема на Британских островах состоялось в мае 1962 года. Вскоре он обошел крупнейшие концертные залы Европы и Америки. Ни одно сочинение, написанное в XX веке, не имело более значительного и быстрого успеха, чем Военный реквием Бриттена; единодушное мнение провозгласило его самым зрелым и красноречивым проявлением таланта композитора". Для характеристики успеха достаточно сказать, что комплект пластинок с записью Военного реквиема, выпущенный фирмой Decca, в течение первых пяти месяцев разошелся в количестве 200 000 экземпляров.

Бриттен обратился к реквиему, древней форме заупокойной мессы. Взяв полный канонический текст на латинском языке, Бриттен параллельно вводит текст английского поэта Уилфрида Оуэна, участника первой мировой войны, погибшего 4 ноября 1918 года. "У Уильяма Пломера, известного писателя, поэта, публициста, было достаточно оснований назвать его "выдающимся английским поэтом как первой, так и второй мировых войн, который обращается к скорбящим 1945 года так же, как скорбящим 1918 года. Более того... поскольку страхом войны объят сейчас весь мир, его элегии обращены прямо к нам. Они предостерегают".

Военный реквием написан для смешанного хора, хора мальчиков, трех солистов (сопрано, тенора и баритона), органа, симфонического оркестра и камерного оркестра. Оба хора, сопрано и симфонический оркестр исполняют канонический латинский текст, а тенор и баритон в сопровождении камерного оркестра поют антивоенные стихи Уилфрида Оуэна. Так, в двух планах, развертывается поминовение погибших воинов. И оттого, что латинский текст обобщает извечную скорбь всех поколений, английский, поминая жертвы войны, обращается к живущим ныне, а оркестровые пласты звучности, подобно волнам безбрежного океана, вламываются в сознание каждого слушателя,- так грандиозно впечатление от Реквиема Бриттена, обращенного не к богу, а к человечеству.

Бенджамин Бриттен наделен талантом плодовитости. Из-под его пера родились симфонии, концерты (фортепианный, скрипичный, виолончельный), циклы песен, множество камерной музыки.

< возвращаемся